Susan Aizenberg is the author of three poetry collections: Quiet City (BkMk Press 2015); Muse (Crab Orchard Poetry Series 2002); and Peru in Take Three: 2/AGNI New Poets Series (Graywolf Press 1997) and co-editor with Erin Belieu of The Extraordinary Tide: New Poetry by American Women (Columbia University Press 2001). Her new chapbook, First Light, is forthcoming from Gibraltar Editions in 2020 in a limited, letterpress edition. Her awards include a Crab Orchard Poetry Series Award, the Levis Reading Prize, a Distinguished Artist Fellowship from the Nebraska Arts Council, the Nebraska Book Award, and the Mari Sandoz Award from the Nebraska Library Association. Her poems and essays have appeared or are forthcoming in many journals, among them On the Seawall, Nine Mile, Blackbird, Bosque, The American Journal of Poetry, The James Dickey Review, The North American Review, Ted Kooser’s American Life in Poetry, Prairie Schooner, Connotation Press, The Journal, and the Philadelphia Inquirer and have been reprinted in several anthologies, most recently A Constellation of Kisses (Terrapin Press 2019) and Nebraska Poetry: A Sesquicentennial Anthology 1867-2017 (SFASU Press 2017). Aizenberg is Professor Emerita of Creative Writing and English at Creighton University. She lives in Iowa City and teaches in the Iowa Summer Writing Festival.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s